Club Committee and Officers

Club Structure

The Club is organised as a unified rugby entity, supporting rugby development at under-age level from Age 7 to 12 through Youths Rugby from 12 to 18 and on to Adult rugby. The teams are split by gender from the beginning due to the large numbers of mini players now registered. The Club fields over 20 Teams at all Grades and has more than 100 qualified coaches, serving a player and membership group totalling over 600 people. The Club’s total number of registered players at all levels makes it currently the 3rd biggest Rugby Club in Munster.

In order to support the players and members in the best way possible, the club voted this year to combine the adult and youth committees into a “One Club” committee. This committee will oversee all elements of the club, ensuring a holistic and inclusive approach to running the club in the best way possible.

The Chairman, with the President, will oversee 11 main areas, each with their own leader and sub groups.

One Club Committee – 2022/23 season


Justin Crowley


Eoin Hurley

Director of Rugby:

Neville Burton

Hon Secretary:

Jackie O’Leary


Ivor Bateman


Mary Collins


Vicky McCabe

Club Admin & Support :

Helen O’Hea


Frankie Deasy

Community Liaison:

Sinead Burton

Events :

Sue Blackburn


Rob Walsh

Membership Secretary:

Brian White

Community Liaison – Sinead Burton

Events – Sue Blackburn

Fund Raising – Rob Walsh

Membership Secretary – Brian White

Capital Projects – TBA

Rugby Committee – 2022/23 season

Director of Rugby / Adult Rugby – Neville Burton

Head of Youth Boys – Courtney Canning

Head of Youth Girls – Teresa Oliver

Head of Affiliate Refs – Garrett McCabe

Head of Mini Boys – Kevin O’Regan

Head of Mini Girls – Sinead McNamara

Head of Schools – Geoff Murphy